Added to Basket

The NED Certificate Bundle

Go to Basket Continue Shopping

NED Awards 2019 Shortlist Announced

The Non-Executive Director Awards, now in their thirteenth year, recognise the achievements of Non-Executive Directors within the business and not-for-profit community. NEDA worked with Peel Hunt to establish the Awards and has been a lead sponsor of the event for each of the 13 years since 2006.

The 2019 Shortlist has now been announced and the details of those shortlisted are:

FTSE 100

  • Sir Anthony Habgood  RELX Group plc

  • Andrew Higginson  Wm Morrison Supermarkets Plc

  • Naguib Khera  Standard Chartered PLC

  • Ian Marchant  John Wood Group PLC

  • Deanna Oppenheimer  Tesco plc

FTSE All Share
  • Philip Aiken  AVEVA Group plc

  • Liz Airey  Jupiter Fund Management plc

  • Neil Carson OBE TT Electronics plc

  • Dr. Andrew Heath  Oxford BioMedica plc

  • Patrick Meier  Anglo Pacific Group PLC

  • Ken Beaty  Sumo Group plc

  • Ross King Graham  Keywords Studios Plc

  • Roger Jeynes  ZOO Digital Group plc

  • Richard Last  Gamma Communications plc

  • David Stead  Joules Group Plc

Private/Private Equity Backed
  • Tim Bellis  SyndicateRoom

  • Scanes Bentley  Vizolution

  • Suzy Frith  Green's

  • Mike McTighe  Openreach

  • Victoria Raffe  Starling Bank

Not-for-Profit/Public Service Organisation
  • Tony Cohen  Barnardo’s

  • Elisabeth Davies  Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman (PHSO)

  • Prof Dame Anne Johnson  Wellcome Trust

  • Dr. Helen Phillips  Legal Services Board

  • David Wakefield  Bolton NHS Foundation Trust

Dame Helen Alexander NED To Watch
  • Paola Bergamaschi Broyd  Wells Fargo Securities International

  • Alison Chan  Alexandra Rose Charity

  • Charlotta Ginman  Polar Capital Technology Trust plc

  • Sarah Pierce  Kingdom Bank Ltd

  • Dianne Walker  BAKO North Western Group Ltd

 Lifetime Achievement Award

Announced at the 2019 Awards

To read The Sunday Times article on those shortlisted click here.



Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt.




Find out how we can help guide your journey as a NED

Message here
Exit Preview