Added to Basket

The NED Certificate Bundle

Go to Basket Continue Shopping

Non-Executive Directors Awards 2024

The Non-Executive Directors Awards recognise the achievements of Non-Executive Directors within the Business and Not-For-Profit/Public Sector communities. The Awards were created almost two decades ago based on a belief that good governance begins with strong boards, and that non-executives have a crucial role to play, especially when times are tough. This year’s winners had to navigate a UK economy with close to no growth and a UK stock market suffering a drain of capital and companies to the US.

We are very proud to be celebrating the 18th year of the Non-Executive Director Awards this year and details of the winners are set out below.

The 2024 Winners are:

FTSE 100 – Paul Walker, RELX

FTSE ALL Share – Colin Day, Premier Foods Group

FTSE AIM – Malcolm Wall, Eagle Eye Solutions Group

Private/ Private Equity Backed – Alison Thain OBE, Sage Homes

Not-for-Profit / Public Service Stephen Hill OBE, Alzheimer's Society

NED to Watch ­– Salma Shah, Mitie Group

Lifetime Achievement – Sir Nigel Rudd

A full summary was presented in the Sunday Times on 24h March 2024 – see the pullout supplement via this link.

You can read details of the Winners and Shortlist in the Winners Booklet obtained via this link.

To view images and a video of the event click on the link below:

You can obtain further information on the Awards and the ceremony by going to the main website via this link.




Find out how we can help guide your journey as a NED

Message here
Exit Preview